It’s been a great week! I can say that because Chuck is back to work on our home. He’s sawing and hammering in the background as I type my book. The noises don’t irritate me like I thought it would.

This week writing, I had to do some demolition work in the name of structure for my book. I feel like I have the best of both worlds, writing a combination of fiction and nonfiction.

I will tell you this, I dont think Grace will be in Baltimore long, even though in true life she was there several months.

If you have read my second chapter, you know Grace had a job at the boarding house. Ma Cates isn’t getting any younger and needs Grace’s assistance..

Below is a photo of how Ma Cate’s boarding house looked in my imagination in the 1940’s.

Lindsey Curtis's photo.
Leave a Reply

